About Julian Schmucker

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Julian Schmucker has created 50 blog entries.

Turn Compliance Into Business Success: The KPMG Self Assesment – SYDECON

Let’s suppose your company runs branch offices or subsidiaries in different locations or even countries around the world. All those offices need to apply by different rules, which can be costly. But regulatory and business requirements do not contradict each other. In our last blog-entry we developed a model that greatly reduces the complexity of [...]

By | 2021-01-23T10:30:44+00:00 January 23rd, 2021|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Turning compliance to business success: the qualitative classification of processes – SYDECON

In our last entry “How to turn compliance requirements into business success” we developed a model that greatly reduces the complexity of the topic and allowed us to get a clear view on what is important when implementing compliance rules. We spoke of two different ways to use the model. The qualitative classification of processes [...]

By | 2021-01-17T13:34:46+00:00 December 10th, 2020|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Implementing Compliance: 4 goals you have to achieve – SYDECON

According to the international "Whistleblowing Report 2019", German companies recorded the most compliance issues in 2019 in national comparison. There have been conformity problems in a good 43% of german companies, followed by British companies with 40%, French with 38% and Swiss companies with 35%. The statistics show: While Germany is better than ever when [...]

By | 2020-11-22T13:25:59+00:00 November 22nd, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, News, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

How to turn compliance requirements into business success – SYDECON

Regulatory and business requirements do not contradict each other. On the contrary: Both can be traced back to common objectives and intentions. Companies can use regulatory requirements as a starting point in order to realize synergy effects between the specified obligations and their own objectives. To simplify matters, we have developed a compliance model that [...]

By | 2020-10-09T09:02:13+00:00 October 9th, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON|0 Comments

Organizing and Measuring Data Quality – SYDECON

An overview of all existing data in a big company can be difficult to maintain. In modern business environments, data warehouse systems are used to supply information on operating figures and their evolution. MDM Enterprise Analyzer acts as a data warehouse system for data quality. The tool calculates key figures of data quality, maps them [...]

By | 2020-07-31T09:07:30+00:00 July 31st, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

The Table of Authority – SYDECON

Organising Material Master Data is no easy feat as you have learned in our last blog post. But put into strictly hierarchical fashion it is possible to create an effective digital infrastructure for all compliance data. This structure facilitates organization of material-related information and prevents redundant storage. Especially, when material is stored in more than one [...]

By | 2020-07-22T08:38:48+00:00 July 17th, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON|0 Comments

Material Master Data – SYDECON

In a manufacturing business all individual branch offices procure and produce their own materials. Those materials are eventually kept in stock and recorded. With the digital Shared Services solution, a central repository of information on materials can be created. It contains descriptions and key data on all the materials that an enterprise has on record [...]

By | 2020-07-03T08:04:07+00:00 July 1st, 2020|Uncategorized|0 Comments

SOX Compliance in User Management

What exactly the Sarbanes-Oxley-Act, short SOX, is and how it is affecting corporate practice, we already covered in our blog entry on SOX compliance, which you can visit on this page. Now let’s take a closer look at the different fields of implementation and application. Your best option for implementing these mandatory guidelines is to [...]

By | 2020-05-13T10:47:57+00:00 May 13th, 2020|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Fraudulent Practices and Risk Management – SYDECON

In these times the risk of corporate fraud is higher than ever! The loss of actual human contact leads to compliance issues as well as more daring criminal activities! Scammers, aid abusers and fraudulent webshops are a danger to the government aid packages and therefore to your company. Educate yourself on how to maintain transparency and [...]

By | 2020-04-29T13:00:50+00:00 April 29th, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Responsibilities in the Context of Cloud-Usage – SYDECON

When deploying an application independently, the responsibility for implementing, converting and maintaining controls rests with the company itself. In a cloud-based deployment, cloud provider and customer share these responsibilities. In the current situation, this is more relevant than ever. The cloud service model used is decisive for the degree to which such responsibilities are transferred [...]

By | 2020-04-22T09:54:49+00:00 April 22nd, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

About Julian Schmucker

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Julian Schmucker has created 46 blog entries.

Compliance umsetzen: 4 Ziele, die Sie erreichen müssen – SYDECON

Laut dem internationalen "Whistleblowing Report 2019" mussten im vergangenen Jahr im Ländervergleich deutsche Unternehmen die meisten Compliance-Fälle verbuchen. Demzufolge sind hierzulande mit gut 43 % am häufigsten Compliance-Probleme aufgetreten, gefolgt von britischen mit 40 %, den französischen mit 38 % und den Schweizer Unternehmen mit 35 %. Die Statistik zeigt: obwohl Deutschland in Compliance-Themen so gut [...]

By | 2020-11-22T13:13:49+00:00 November 22nd, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, News, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Compliance-Anforderungen in Geschäftserfolg verwandeln – SYDECON

Regulatorische und geschäftliche Anforderungen widersprechen sich nicht. Im Gegenteil: Beide lassen sich auf gemeinsame Ziele und Absichten zurückführen. Unternehmen können regulatorische Anforderungen als Ausgangspunkt verwenden, um Synergieeffekte zwischen den festgelegten Verpflichtungen und ihren eigenen Zielen zu realisieren. Zur Vereinfachung haben wir ein Compliance-Modell entwickelt, das die Komplexität des Themas reduziert und das Verständnis erleichtert. Regulatorische [...]

By | 2020-10-09T09:10:20+00:00 Oktober 9th, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Datenqualität messen und verbessern – SYDECON

In einem großen Unternehmen den Überblick über alle vorhandenen Daten zu behalten, kann sich schwierig gestalten. In modernen Geschäftsumgebungen werden Data Warehouse-Systeme verwendet, um Informationen zu Betriebszahlen und deren Entwicklung zu lagern. MDM Enterprise Analyzer fungiert als Data Warehouse-System für die Datenqualität. Das Tool berechnet Kennzahlen der Datenqualität, ordnet sie einem individuellen Dashboard zu und [...]

By | 2020-09-02T11:48:42+00:00 Juli 31st, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Table of Authority – SYDECON

Das Organisieren von Materialstammdaten ist sicher keine leichte Aufgabe, wie Sie unserem letzten Blogbeitrag entnehmen können. Streng hierarchisch organisiert ist es aber möglich, eine effektive digitale Infrastruktur für alle Compliance-Daten zu erstellen. Diese Struktur erleichtert die Organisation materialbezogener Informationen und verhindert redundante Speicherung. Insbesondere, wenn Material an mehr als einem Ort gelagert oder in mehr [...]

By | 2020-07-17T09:30:30+00:00 Juli 17th, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Material Master Data – SYDECON

In einem Fertigungsunternehmen beschaffen und produzieren alle einzelnen Niederlassungen ihre eigenen Materialien. Diese Materialien werden mitunter auf Lager gehalten und aufgezeichnet. Mit der digitalen Shared Services-Lösung kann ein zentrales Repository mit Informationen erstellt werden. Es enthält Beschreibungen und Schlüsseldaten zu allen Materialien, die ein Unternehmen für einen bestimmten Zeitraum hält. Diese Datenbank kann jederzeit und [...]

By | 2020-07-08T07:44:06+00:00 Juli 1st, 2020|SYDECON Timeline, Unkategorisiert|0 Comments

SOX Compliance im User Management

Was genau der Sarbanes-Oxley Act, kurz SOX, eigentlich ist und wie er sich auf Unternehmen auswirkt, haben wir bereits in unserem Blogeintrag zur SOX Compliance behandelt, den Sie auf dieser Seite besuchen können. Schauen wir uns nun die verschiedenen Bereiche der Implementierung und Anwendung genauer an. Ihre beste Option zur Umsetzung dieser verbindlichen Richtlinien besteht [...]

By | 2020-05-13T10:47:29+00:00 Mai 13th, 2020|SYDECON Timeline, Unkategorisiert|0 Comments

Betrügerische Praktiken und Risikomanagement – SYDECON

In Zeiten wie diesen ist das Risiko des Unternehmensbetrugs höher als je zuvor! Der Verlust der sonst alltäglichen menschlichen Kontakte führt zu Compliance-Problemen sowie zu weitreichenderen kriminellen Aktivitäten im Cyberspace! Betrügerische Praktiken, illegale Webshops und der Missbrauch staatlicher Hilfsgüter sind eine Gefahr für eben jene und damit auch für Ihr Unternehmen. Informieren Sie sich darüber, [...]

By | 2020-07-08T09:36:48+00:00 April 29th, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Zuständigkeiten bei Cloud-Bereitstellung – SYDECON

Bei der eigenständigen Inhouse-Bereitstellung einer Anwendung liegen die Zuständigkeiten für Implementierung, Umsetzung und Instandhaltung von Kontrollen beim Unternehmen selbst. Bei einer cloudbasierten Bereitstellung teilen sich Cloud-Anbieter und Kunde diese Zuständigkeiten. Dies hat in der aktuellen Lage mehr denn je zentrale Relevanz. Maßgeblich für den Grad der Abgabe derartiger Zuständigkeiten an den Anbieter ist das angewendete [...]

By | 2020-04-22T09:49:22+00:00 April 22nd, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

COVID-19: Rechtliche Verpflichtungen für Unternehmer – SYDECON

Wie versprochen werden wir bald unseren ersten Eintrag zur Aufgabentrennung in großen Firmen mit einer Fallstudie weiterführen. Angesichts der jüngsten Entwicklungen ist jedoch zunächst eine kurze Übersicht zu rechtlichen Verpflichtungen für Unternehmer angebracht. Mit der Verbreitung des #CoronaVirus (COVID-19) sind Unternehmen verpflichtet, auf die Sicherheit der Mitarbeiter zu achten. Wir listen daher einige zentrale Optionen [...]

By | 2020-03-25T10:22:50+00:00 März 25th, 2020|Featured, News, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments

Segregation of Duties – SYDECON

Segregation of Duties - Was ist das? Nehmen wir an, Ihr Unternehmen unterhält Niederlassungen oder Tochtergesellschaften an verschiedenen Standorten oder sogar in ganz unterschiedlichen Ländern. Mit steigenden Einnahmen- und Ausgabenrechnungen nehmen auch die Sicherheitsbedenken zu. Die Notwendigkeit eines Risikomanagements ist dann vor allem aufgrund der örtlichen Distanz zwischen den einzelnen Geschäftsstellen gegeben. Dringend erfordern die [...]

By | 2020-03-11T11:27:13+00:00 Februar 18th, 2020|MDM Enterprise Workflow, SYDECON Timeline|0 Comments